Japan Day 9 – The End

My last day in Japan I woke up with sad feeling in my mind and also a dry hungover feeling too. The night out before had been a great one but I was feeling like a vegetable and sad to be leaving a country I had begun to get quite used to. My flight was in the afternoon and so I had a morning left to wander the streets soaking up the atmosphere. I went to a few places I had enjoyed and grabbed a few gifts and postcards. The last thing I had to do was get some nice food before I left for the airport…one last sushi train 🙂 I piled the plates high because I knew I wouldn’t be getting much more quality sushi anytime soon.

The bullet train flew to the airport in its usual style where I wandered around haplessly, as you do in airports. I found somewhere to buy some drinks and food and pondered over my time in Japan. I could have stayed for much longer and seen many other things but I was happy I’d had such a good time, seen some fantastic sights and met some great people. The last gift Japan had left to give me was a large tremor whilst sitting at a bar plane watching. I’d been in a few tremors whilst I’d been in Japan but this one was a bit bigger. I was going to be happy to get on the plane and leave for my next adventure.

2 thoughts on “Japan Day 9 – The End

  1. aren’t you glad the chaps that did the bullet train weren’t involved in the sushi train?… you’d be picking smelly fishbits outta ur mullet for months with that lot buzzing around at 200mph

write something here to make me laugh...